Surprise Party

For weeks, my mom has planned a surprise party in honor of my dad’s 55th birthday. For all those weeks, I’ve been her accomplice and assistant.

Saturday was finally the day of the party. People came in from out of state and out of town, and Dad was genuinely surprised, and very appreciative. It was great to see my mom’s hard work pay off while my dad felt so loved. My parents are pretty great examples of marital love and happiness. #Mushy

Sweets included cupcakes, dum dums, chocolate peanuts, chocolate coins, butter mints, and Sixlets in black, white, and silver.

Non-alcoholic drinks

About 100 people were invited, so we set up tables and chairs for 60 people 

This silver streamer wall was covered in pictures of my dad in his younger years. Lots of dorky adorableness.

​​​

​In the end, he was surprised, and we were all happy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

